<< Back
LATAM Shareholders’ Meeting defines a new Board of Directors
November 15, 2022

Santiago, Chile, November 15, 2022 - LATAM Airlines Group reported that the Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting (the “Meeting”) held today elected the members of the Board of Directors who will remain in office for two years. In the election, which took place during the Extraordinary Shareholders’ Meeting, the following were elected as Directors: Ignacio Cueto Plaza, Sonia J.S. Villalobos, Bouk van Geloven, Antonio Gil Nievas, Alexander D. Wilcox, Bornah Moghbel, Enrique Cueto Plaza and Michael Neruda, as well as Frederico Curado (as independent director).

In a board meeting held after the Meeting, Ignacio Cueto Plaza and Bornah Moghbel were appointed as Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Board, respectively. Likewise, Frederico Curado (as an independent director), Michael Neruda and Sonia J.S. Villalobos were elected as members of the Directors’ Committee.