

MATERIAL FACT LATAM Airlines Group S.A SECURITIES REGISTRY N° 306

Santiago, April 25th 2019

Mr.

Joaquín Cortez Huerta Chairman Commission for the Financial Market 1449 Av. Libertador Bernardo O'Higgins Present

Re: Material fact report

Dear Chairman:

In accordance with the provisions of articles 9 and 10 of Law No. 18,045 on the Securities Market, and as established in the Commissions' General Rule No. 30 of 1989, I inform you as a material fact that in the Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting (the "Meeting") of LATAM Airlines Group S.A. ("LATAM") held on April 25, 2019, the shareholders of LATAM proceeded to elect the members of the Board of LATAM, which will last for two years.

In the election that took place in the Meeting, the following persons were elected as board members:

- 1. Sonia J.S. Villalobos;
- 2. Carlos Heller Solari:
- 3. Nicolás Eblen Hirmas;
- 4. Giles Edward Agutter;
- 5. Henri Philippe Reichstul;
- 6. Ignacio Cueto Plaza;
- 7. Juan José Cueto Plaza;
- 8. Patrick Horn García; and
- 9. Eduardo Novoa Castellón

The Chairman is informed that the board members indicated in numbers 8 and 9 above were elected as Independent Board members, in accordance with article 50 bis of Law No. 18,046 on Corporations.

Sincerely yours,

Juan Carlos Menció Vice President of Legal Affairs LATAM Airlines Group S.A.